Tuesday, May 22, 2007

Bukidnon Comelec Final Election Result

compiled by: Aurell P. Arais

Governor - Jose Maria Zubiri 332,238
Nerius Acosta 70,993

Vice Governor - Alex Calingasan 248,106
Doydora 20,451

Representative 1st District( Baungon, Kalilangan, Libona, Malitbog, Manolo Fortich,
Pangantukan, Sumilao and Talakag)
Eduy Pancrudo 39,136
Malou Acosta 39,015
Virgilio Garcillano 22,390

SP Members
Ben Pancrudo 52,058
QuiƱo 41,263
Lago 35,463
Albarece M. 18,108
Albarece V. 17,658
Linaac 12,550
Soriano 11,617
Villanueva 9,189
Bornido 3,651

Representative 2nd District (Cabanglasan, Impasug-ong, Lantapan, San Fernando,
Malaybalay City and Valencia City)
Teofisto Guingona III 60,430
Roderico Bioco 45,211
Glen Galario 19,700
Ernesto Tabios 16,430
Artacho 178

SP Members
Atty. Roland Detecio 82,989
Atty. Nemesio Beltran 77,611
Glen Peduche 73,695
Pepito 67,860
Junie Dinlayan 51,796
Pet Janao 27,365
Jampit 9,824

Representative 3rd District (Kitaotao, Damulog, Dangcagan, Don Carlos, Kadingilan,
Kibawe, Maramag and Quezon)
Joey Zubiri III 107,632
Atty. Gardunez 7,639

SP Members
Mabilin 56,366
Macias 54,509
Baguio 54,215
Batao 19,932
Lopez 7,809

Senators (top 15 only)
1. Zubiri, Juan Miguel 328,970
2. Legarda, Loren 202,589
3. Escudero, Francis 179,253
4. Villar, Manuel 157,366
5. Lacson, Panfilo 151,424
6. Pangilinan, Francis 145,911
7. Pimentel, Aquilino 139,628
8. Pichay, Prospero 134,071
9. Trillanes, Antonio 127,997
10. Aquino, Benigno III 126,886
11. Honasan, Gregorio 123,193
12. Angara, Edgardo 117,497
13. Cayetano, Allan Peter 111,458
14. Defensor, Michael 103,267
15. Montano, Cesar 102,203

Partylist (top 10 only)
1. A Teacher 15,288
2. Coop Natco 15,036
3. Bayan Muna 10,742
4. Aba Ako 10,148
5. ANAD 8,211
6. Anak Mindanao 7,279
7. Arts Business Science Prfsnls 7,090
8. TUCParty 6,186
9. APEC 6,023
10. UniMAD 4,951

note: Highlighted are proclaimed winners by Comelec

Saturday, May 12, 2007

PNP Raided Houses of 3 Local Officials in San Fernando

by: Aurell P. Arais

Malaybalay City - Elements of Philippine National Police Criminal Investigation and Detection Group (PNP-CIDG) and Provincial Police Mobile Group (PPMG) jointly conducted a raid on houses of three local officials in San Fernando, Bukidnon Thursday morning.

Raided was residence of Mayor Laurencia Edma. Her husband Levi Edma Sr. is running for mayoralty race this election for the said municipality.

Also raided were residence of their son Levi Edma Jr., an ABC president and also the residence of a barangay captain Andres Dano of Sacramento Valley, San Fernando.

Dano is running for Sangguniang Bayan member.

According to the report, the raiding team was looking for fake money allegedly to be used during election.

However, on the said three houses that were raided not even one of such fake money was confiscated.

The raid was conducted based on search warrant issued by Judge Josefina Bacal.

But the three officials believed the raid on their residence was politically motivated.

Friday, May 4, 2007

Majority of Candidates No Show on Provincial Forum

by: Aurell P. Arais

Malaybalay City – Only a handful of candidates responded to the call of Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting for the Provincial Candidates Forum held just recently.

Present and able to discuss their platforms of government in front of big crowd were Dr. Nerius Acosta, a gubernatorial candidate, his sister Malou Acosta vying for congressional seat for the 1st district of Bukidnon; Boy Tabios running for 2nd district representative; Atty. Fabian Gardunis running for 3rd district representative and two candidates for provincial board member Atty. Nemesio Beltran and Atty. Roland Detecio.

After presenting their platforms and programs of government, the crowd were given a chance to interact with the candidates through the open forum.

Followed later was the signing of a covenant for a credible and peaceful election.

As of press time, it is not yet known why the other candidates failed to show up during the said forum.

The holding of Provincial Candidates Forum was jointly undertaken by PPCRV, National Movement for Free Election (Namfrel) and National Secretariat for Social Action (NASSA) of the Catholic Church.

Fr. Danny Paciente, the PPCRV Bukidnon Provincial Coordinator stressed that holding of such activity was part of the education campaign of the Diocese of Malaybalay for the voting populace for them to choose the right person to hold position in government.


DepEd Bukidnon Shines in Palarong Pambansa

by: Aurell P. Arais

Maybalay City – Athletes from Department of Education (DepEd) Bukidnon belonging to the Region X delegation to the Palarong Pambansa had successfully garnered medals during the recently concluded national sports competition held at Koronadal City, South Cotabato last April 22-28, 2007.

DepEd Bukidnon Press Officer Edilberto Oplenaria revealed that Marisol Pacquaio from Talahiron Elementary School, Kibawe District clinched the Gold Medal in High Jump Elementary Girls while Dywen Sumaria of Kalilangan National High School, Kalilangan, Bukidnon settled for Silver Medal in the 5,000 Meter Run Secondary Boys.

Also settling for Silver Medal is Carl Arnold Palo of the Bukidnon National High School, Malaybalay City in Taekwondo Secondary Boys.

There were four individual events also earned Bronse Medals for DepEd Bukidnon.

These are Long Jump Elementary Girls also by Marisol Pacquiao of Talahiron Elementary School, Kibawe; Chicky Cha Cabello of Lantapan National High School in 400 Meter Run Secondary Girls, and Julie Pearl Bongabong of Quezon Baptist Academy Taekwondo Elemetary Girls.

In team competition, Table Tennis Girls Elementary from Paitan Elementary School, Quezon 1 District, grasped the Bronze Medal and Table Tennis Secondary Girls from Kalilangan National High School also settled for Bronze Medal.

It was learned also from Schools Division Superintendent Gloria Benigno that the overall rank of Region X where DepEd Bukidnon belongs is 10th place in the Elementary out of 17 regions and 11th place in the Secondary out of 17 regions nationwide.